How do I cancel a Teleport from WAX to BSC and reclaim my TLM?

Article author
Gold Female Nordic 130
  • Updated

How Do I Cancel a Teleport?

  • Go to the "Transactions" section on the Teleport site
    mceclip1.png
  • Press the cancel button in the "Transactions" list on the Teleport site. Note: This button will only turn red and clickable after 32 days of starting the Teleport. Before that the button will be greyed out and not clickable.
    mceclip0.png
  • After cancelling the Teleport, your TLM will be transferred back to your WAX wallet.

Explorers wishing to manually cancel their Teleports (32 days ago or more) can do so following these instructions below. In order to facilitate the cancellation, you will need your Teleport ID number, which can be found on the original Teleport transaction log on Bloks. If you go into your own account and you do a search with “contract action” other.worlds, you may find the transaction.

  1. Go to the "cancel" action on the "other.worlds" contract by clicking this link: "cancel" on wax.bloks.io and then login with your Wax Cloud Wallet.
    mceclip0.png
  2. You will be prompted to enter your Teleport ID number in the ID field.

  3. To find your Teleport ID number, open your account on wax.bloks.io on a new browser tab and enter your account (wax wallet).
    mceclip2.png

  4. Scroll down to Transactions.

  5. In the Contract/Action Filter field, enter other.worlds in the Contract name field.

  6. Click Filter. This will list all your Teleports.
    mceclip3.png

  7. Enter "Teleport" into the filter field.
    mceclip2.png

  8. If necessary, browse backwards as many pages as needed to find the teleport.
    mceclip0.png

  9. Find the teleport you are looking for with the date and click on the Transaction ID.
    mceclip4.png

  10. After the Transaction data opens, click the Traces tab and copy the ID.
    mceclip5.png

  11. Go back, paste the ID into the "number" field of the "Cancel" action in the other.worlds contract and click on Submit Transaction.
    mceclip1.png

  12. After having cancelled the teleport, the TLM will be transferred back to your WAX wallet instantly.

    Note: Alternatively, you can use EOSX block explorer to do these steps if you are comfortable in doing so

Attention: please make sure to disable any pop-up blockers in your browser. This includes disabling the "shield" function in Brave browser.

Was this article helpful?

36 out of 69 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request